All Community Futures organizations are guided by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of local business people who
bring with them extensive knowledge and experience of the area’s economy. Our Board members represent our region’s
population and main economic sectors. Their role is to establish our organization’s priorities, monitor our performance, and
answer to key stakeholders.

  • Georgina Cyr - Port Alberni (Small Business)
  • Norm Donald, Chair - Port Alberni (Small Business)
  • Geoff Lindsay - Bamfield/Port Alberni (Fisheries)
  • Marilyn Oldfield, Vice Chair - Port Alberni (Financial)
  • Todd Patola - Port Alberni (Legal)
  • Sue Payne - West Coast (Small Business)


  • David Robertson - Port Alberni (Forestry)
  • Jerry Linning - Port Alberni (Accounting)
Western Economic Diversification Canada